Another trip, another trip back in the endless drip

 ppf_side.jpg

The endless drip of the Naga infested underground Serpentshrine Cavern.

Group:

  • Rogue
  • Rogue
  • Rogue
  • Warrior (fury)
  • Shaman (me)

Totems:

  • Windfury
  • Healing Stream
  • Strength of Earth
  • Searing

We dove hard into SSC last night with the full intention of clearing all but Vashj.  We came up 1 boss short of our goal.  Three hours to clear all bosses except Morogrim Tidewalker and of course the cursed fembot, Vashj.

1st up: Hydross.  681 dps here for yours truly, it’s ok but I just don’t enjoy Hydross anymore.

hydross30-1.jpg

2nd up: Lurker Below (even though I’ve lobbied hard to skip this boss because we just waste too much time killing him for less than legendary loot).  I just blast through the adds and /tickle Lurker when I get the chance. 713 dps.

lurker30-1.jpg

Next up: Leotheras the Blind

With only 1 mage in our raid for polymorph duty, it was tricky to cc any groups with confidence.  Our one warlock did a fine job as usual to Seduce and cc other mobs as we worked our way to Leotheras.  934 dps. 

leo30-1.jpg

Last boss before the end of our 3 hour raid to SSC, the crowd pleasing Fathom-Lord Karathress

My job tonight ended as a pure dps class, because Fathom-Lord demands healing interruption duty by yours truly, so I didn’t get to dps a-go-go on the Fathom-Lord fight.  I only get to dps on the last part of the fight where it’s Fathom-Lord solo vs. 25 person raid.

fl30-1.jpg

 I went to Karazhan after the SSC raid to down 4 bosses and then I went to sleep, hard!

Pauldrons of Primal Fury

On a side note: I got my picture approved for Pauldrons of Primal Fury, I’m the 5th picture in the screenshots list of the shoulders. 

thott.jpg

0 Responses to “Another trip, another trip back in the endless drip”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

