Back to the Master’s Lair | Karazhan

wowopera.jpg

Now that 2.4 patch information is coming out of the woodwork, sprouting flowers and green possibilities everywhere, the mindless farming of badges continues. Karazhan madness, exit stage left. From Moroes to Prince in two hours & with three shaman, it was as easy as training a pigeon.

pigeon.jpg

Moroes

Ayep. Moroes was first up on the hit list. Pulled a respectable 946 dps and 2nd only to our always-raid-leading-hunter & hunter class leader, Wolfus.

moroes28febchart.jpg

Personal details vs. Moroes below. A few parried by Moroes, but not too bad 18.8% miss rate. I love that 50% Windfury crit rate. That rocks. moroes28febdetails.jpg

Attumen the Huntsman

Attumen next up and I pulled a lame 717 dps. #4 on the damage done chart. Must have been tired or something. A raw 20% base miss rate didn’t help either.

attumen28febchart.jpg

My personal details here & a lot of misses by yours truly. That’s crazy to have a melee 26.8% miss rate? I must be doing something wrong, but maybe just bad luck, but I probably need more armor reduction.

attumen28febdet.jpg

Maiden of Virtue

Maiden up next and another lackluster showing by yours truly. Only 754 dps and #3 ranking but it just seemed like I was stunned the whole fight. This and my %miss rate was *gulp* 35%! A 15% parry rate and 8% dodge rate leaves me with only 12% misses. Geez shaman, get behind her for pete’s sake.

maiden28febchart.jpg

Misses were bad enough, but 35.6% miss rate and it didn’t help that our tank can’t seem to stay in one place so I was forced to frontal attacks on Maiden. 15% parried = Yikes! 15% Windfury crit rate? Geez. It IS interesting to see how much Windfury can be parried. 20% parry rate vs. my Windfury plus the 5% dodges sure does limit my damage output.

maiden28febdet.jpg

171903.jpg

Nightbane

Nightbane now and yep, I got Charred Earth near me every time except for 1 time Nightbane decided to throw one to the ranged people. I dislike this fight so much. How many ‘Blizzard-Don’t-Like-You-Melee-BURN!’ encounters do we face? Heaps of them, I tell you! Heaps.

nighbane28febchart.jpg

Wound up running out of Charred Earth the whole time and guess who’s job it was to slam the skeletons? Yup, Mr. Enhancement Shaman. Why not just get a rogue to do it? Sheeesh. 21.5% miss rate.

nighbane28febdet.jpg

Curator

Now! Finally for the fun melee fight. Downing Curator on his first Evocation is such a joy. I remember wiping to this guy a year ago, now he’s just easy-peasy. Yep, you saw it right. 1814 dps and #1 damage done overall.

curator28febchart.jpg

36% white damage crit rate. A marginally low 19% miss rate. And see that 6506 max hit on a Windfury attack? Niiice.

curator28febdet.jpg

curator28febbuffs.jpg

Shade of Aran

I must have gotten a 2nd wind on that Curator fight, so I blasted up on Shade of Aran too. 1101 dps and #2 on the damage done.

shadearan28febchart.jpg

2% parried, 13% miss rate are fantastic. 40% crit rates for white damage & Windfury are super as well.

shadearan28febdet.jpg

shadearan28febbuffs.jpg

172621.jpg

Prince Malchezaar

Prince was last on our hit list. I was enfeebled a lot so I basically just sat back and watched the ranged dps him down. Pretty boring for melee if you ask me.

prince28febchart.jpg

We’ve cleared Tempest Keep to Kael’thas. Bring on the wipe fest!

Any tips for an enhancement shaman during Kael’thas encounter? Send em my way via comment or email Asirae AT hotmaIL dot c0m.

11 Responses to “Back to the Master’s Lair | Karazhan”


  1. 1 reputation changer reviews March 27, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips for first-time blog writers? I’d
    certainly appreciate it.

  2. 2 super 8 movie July 21, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    What you posted was very logical. But, what about this? what if
    you were to create a killer headline? I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid.
    , but suppose you added a post title that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean Back to the Masters Lair | Karazhan | Raiding Enhancements – Shaman is a little boring. You might look at Yahoo’s home page
    and watch how they write news headlines
    to grab viewers to click. You might try adding a video or a related pic
    or two to get readers excited about everything’ve got to say. Just my opinion, it might make your posts a little livelier.

  3. 3 Blanca August 5, 2013 at 4:25 am

    I really like it when folks get together and share ideas.

    Great blog, keep it up!

  4. 4 smart circle directv August 19, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    It’s awesome in support of me to have a web page, which is valuable for my knowledge. thanks admin

  5. 5 Tania August 31, 2013 at 12:41 am

    Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I most certainly will send this post to him.
    Fairly certain he’ll have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  6. 6 home improvement April 5, 2016 at 8:07 pm

    you are in reality a good webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing.
    It sort of feels that you’re doing anny unique trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed
    a excellent task on this subject!

  7. 7 crs June 22, 2016 at 10:58 am

    Way cool! Some νery valid points! I appreciate you pennіng this post and the rest of the website
    іѕ also really good.

  8. 8 redeem your code google play September 16, 2016 at 11:10 am

    These distinctive rewards consist of maternity rewards up to 18 weeks off at
    about one hundred% spend.

  9. 9 Katherine January 12, 2017 at 10:03 am

    І’m reаlly enjoying tthe theme/design ⲟf yߋur
    weblog. Do you еver гun into any browser compatibility
    pгoblems? A number of my blog visitrs havce compllained ɑbout mʏ site
    not operating corrctly in Explorer ƅut looкѕ great in Chrome.
    Do you hаvе any suggestions tо help fix thiis pгoblem?

  10. 10 Juliet February 15, 2017 at 8:43 am

    Genuinely when someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up to
    other viewers that they will help, so here it takes
    place.

  11. 11 как скрыть папку с видео на андроиде May 4, 2017 at 2:14 am

    Ꮃhat’s up, I desire to sᥙbscribe for this webpage to get
    newest updates, so where can i do it please help out.


Leave a Reply

