Dragonstriked! Again! | all one-handed epic weaponsmithing weapons will be non-unique as of 2.4.2

[21-May | Edit: woops. the wordpress fudged my image, so I’ve updated the stats spreadsheet pic below for hammering/clawing.]

I haven’t used my trusty blacksmithing skills in a while, but I still had ole faithful, Dragonstrike in my shed back in Shattrath. I upgraded to the Claw of Molten Fury a while back and haven’t looked back for the speed hammer, until the last patch where Blacksmithing plans for Main-Hand only weapons got a buff: One-Hand.

http://www.wowinsider.com/2008/04/28/epic-weaponsmithing-weapons-no-longer-unique/

That’s right, I picked up the old Dragonstrike and it felt so good. Like an old friend that went away overseas for years and came back, just like you remembered him only now more versatile. I kept my Main-Hander the Claw of Molten Fury and tried out some tests with using Dragonstrike in my Off-Hand and instead of the Netherbane.

A noticeable difference. In fact: 2% more dps. In most combatlogs I was seeing 3% more DPS for each fight.

Here’s some stats from 1 hour of hammering/clawing on a Servant of Razelikh; no buffs, no totems, no Stormstrike, no Shocks, just /autoattack:

The low-down…. I got the following by using Dragonstrike over Netherbane in my off-hand weapon spot:

  • 2%+ more DPS
  • 1.2 Haste procs per minute (vs. 0 Haste procs with Netherbane)
  • 23% more Windfury procs per minute

Now… the only thing to test is dual wielding 2 X Dragonstrikes! Do they share procs or act more like dual Mongoose procs? Hmmmmm… I’ll have to test this theory now.

2 Dragonstrikes cannot proc twice; the 2nd Haste proc will refresh a current Haste proc from an ongoing Haste thus granting more Haste uptime. In general, a 2nd Dragonstrike will grant you 2% more Haste.

I’ll post some numbers.

9 Responses to “Dragonstriked! Again! | all one-handed epic weaponsmithing weapons will be non-unique as of 2.4.2”


  1. 1 Ben Winton May 16, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Only tiny problem with the last bit; isn’t Dragonstrike still unique ;o?

  2. 2 asirae May 16, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Since you can wield two of them at the same time, Dragonstrike is no longer a unique-to-player weapon.

  3. 3 lawyers in July 25, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    I read this article fully about the resemblance of most up-to-date
    and preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  4. 4 sore throat pain October 1, 2013 at 2:53 am

    I’ve been surfing online greater than three hours today, yet I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s beautiful value enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters
    and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the internet will probably be a lot
    more useful than ever before.

  5. 5 Ellis October 18, 2013 at 9:56 am

    I really like looking through an article that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  6. 6 magazin sex shop February 8, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    These arguments might make sense and work for most people but might not work for you.
    Men usually place there penis into a cylinder shaped tube and then begin literally pumping their penis to make it the size they want.
    UK has millions of online shops dealing with everything related to make you have incredible sex that is
    the best and safe.

  7. 7 billig mobil bredbånd February 20, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering difficulties
    with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot join it.
    Is there anybody else getting the same RSS problems?

    Anyone who knows the solution can you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  8. 8 walkthrough February 22, 2014 at 11:52 am

    3) “like to stop the microwave with 1 second to go. You then draw the program, and fill in the qualifications. We permit those stops us from achieving our objectives, our aspiration and our desires.

  9. 9 playthrough February 23, 2014 at 9:05 am

    The charters of these organizations are universally benevolent and dedicated to three
    important principles. ” Whatever the name of the section they are just that, funny comics. We permit those stops us from achieving our objectives, our aspiration and our desires.


Leave a comment




May 2008
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Hits

  • 199,335 hits